Career Specialists

Career Specialists

An IVROP Career Specialist is located at each of the high schools served by IVROP. High school students are encouraged to visit their school's career center and discuss college and career plans with the IVROP Career Specialists.

Career Specialists can assist with:

  • Career awareness
  • Assist with Cash for College Scholarship Application & Essay
  • Pathway information
  • IVROP class schedule
  • Employability - job search   

Serving Brawley Union, Desert Valley High Schools & their communities

Yessenia Gallardo, Career Specialist - Core 

Cell: (760) 675-0791, Office: (760) 312-5819 ext. 4152, Email: ygallardo@ivrop.org or ivrop@brawleyhigh.org

Office: Brawley Union HS College & Career Center Rm 52, Schedule: Daily, 7:30 am-4:30 pm

Serving Calexico and Aurora High Schools & their communities

TBA

Serving Calipatria High School and their community

     

Cynthia Garcia, Career Specialist - Core & RISE

Cell: (760) 879-6019,  Email: cgarcia@ivrop.org

Office: Calipatria HS Library, Schedule: T/TH, 7:00 am-4:00 pm

Serving Central Union, Southwest and Desert Oasis High Schools & their communities

Debbie Burquist, Career Specialist – Core & RISE

Cell: (760) 562-5393, Office: (760) 336-4404, Emails: dburquist@ivrop.org or dburquist@cuhsd.net
Office and Schedule:
Central Union HS Library/Career Center - Daily, 8:00 am-4:00pm

Emmanuel Torales, Career Specialist - Core, CTSO, Migrant & RISE

Cell: (442) 456-1163, Office: (760) 336-4255 Email: etorales@ivrop.org  or etorales@cuhsd.net

Office: Southwest HS Library, Schedule: Daily, 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Serving Holtville and Sam Webb High Schools & their communities

 

TBA

Serving Imperial and Holbrook High Schools & their communities

 

Cynthia Garcia, Career Specialist - Core & RISE

Cell: (760) 879-6019, Office: (760) 355-3220 ext. 22605 Email: cgarcia@ivrop.org
Office: Imperial HS Room 605, Schedule: M/W/F, 7:30 am-4:30 pm

Serving San Pasqual High School & their community

                

Marisabel Dorantes, Career Specialist - Core

Cell: (760) 554-9539, Email: mdorantes@ivrop.org
Office: San Pasqual HS CounselingSchedule: 1 day p/month

Serving Imperial County Office of Education Alternative Education - Valley Academy

Marisabel Dorantes, Career Specialist - Core

Cell: (760) 554-9539, Emailmdorantes@ivrop.org
Office: Ms. Zamora's RoomSchedule: 1 day p/month

California Career Pathway Trust (CCPT) Serving All Health, Medical, Law/Public Service Pathways

Monica Gamboa, Career Specialist - CCPT

Cell: (760) 693-2348, Email: mgamboa@ivrop.org
Office: All Schools with Health & LawSchedule: Daily, 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Sue Halvin, Career Specialist - CCPT

Cell: (619) 261-3044, Email: shalvin@ivrop.org
Office: All Schools with Health & LawSchedule: Daily, 8:00 am-5:00 pm

 

 

CS Contact and Schedule 2017-18

Designed and developed by Conveyor Group.