Guidance Technicians

Guidance Technicians

An IVROP Guidance Technician is located at each of the high schools served by IVROP. High school students are encouraged to visit their school's career center and discuss college and career plans with the IVROP Guidance Technicians.

Guidance Technicians can assist with:

  • Career awareness
  • Assist with Cash for College Scholarship Application & Essay
  • Pathway information
  • IVROP class schedule
  • Employability - job search

Serving Brawley Union, Desert Valley High Schools & their communities

Yessenia Gallardo, Guidance Technician – Core & RISE

Cell: (760) 675-0791, Office: (760) 312-5819 ext. 4152, Email: ygallardo@ivrop.org or ivrop@brawleyhigh.org 
Office and Schedule:
Brawley Union HS College & Career Center Rm 52 - Daily, 7:30 am-4:30 pm

Serving Calexico and Aurora High Schools & their communities

Erica Baiz, Guidance Technician - Core

Cell: (760) 960-7406, Email: ebaiz@ivrop.org  
Office and Schedule:
Calexico HS Library – Daily, 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Serving Calipatria and San Pasqual Valley High Schools & their communities

   

Linda Valenzuela, Guidance Technician – Core & CCPT

Cell: (760) 235-2692, Office: (760) 482-2645, Email: lvalenzuela@ivrop.org 
Office and Schedule:
IVROP Office CCPT – M/T/F 8:00 am-5:00 pm W 8-10 am & 3-5 pm
Calipatria HS Library – Th 8:00 am-5:00 pm
San Pasqual Valley HS CTE Room – W 10:00 am-3:00 pm

Serving Central Union, Southwest and Desert Oasis High Schools & their communities

Debbie Burquist, Guidance Technician II – Core & RISE

Cell: (760) 562-5393, Office: (760) 336-4404, Emails: dburquist@ivrop.org or dburquist@cuhsd.net
Office and Schedule:
Central Union HS Library/Career Center - Daily, 8:00 am-4:00pm

Janeth Coronel, Guidance Technician – Core & RISE

Cell: (619) 407-0237, Office: (760) 336-4255, Email: jcoronel@ivrop.org or jcoronel@cuhsd.net
Office and Schedule: 
Southwest HS Library - Daily, 8:00 am-4:00 pm

Emmanuel Torales, Guidance Technician – CTSO, CCPT, Migrant & RISE

Cell: (442) 456-1163, Email: etorales@ivrop.org 
Office and Schedule:
Central Union HS Library – T/Th 8/9 am-5 pm; F 8 am-12 pm
Southwest HS Library – M/W 8 am-5 pm, F 1-5 pm
Alternative Education/El Centro – Th 8-9 am

Serving Calexico and Holtville High School & their communities

 

Roxanne Vega, Guidance Technician – Core, CCPT & RISE

Cell: (760) 390-3726, Email: rvega@ivrop.org 
Office and Schedule:
Holtville HS Room C-5 – T/Th 8:00 am-3:00 pm
Calexico HS Library – M/W/F 8:00 am-5:00 pm, T/Th 3:30-5 pm

Serving Brawley, Imperial and Holbrook High Schools & their communities

 

Cynthia Garcia, Guidance Technician – Core, CCPT & RISE

Cell: (760) 879-6019, Email: cgarcia@ivrop.org
Office and Schedule:
Imperial HS Room 605 – M 2-4:30 pm, T/W/F 8 am-5 pm
Brawley Union HS College & Career Center Rm 52 - M 7:30 am-12:30 pm, Th 7:30 am-4:30 pm

 

Designed and developed by Conveyor Group.